Welcome!

…Please browse our site and get in touch, better still check out where we’re gigging and come to see us.

The Band

The KazBaas started off as a group of friends and work colleagues getting together to play Madness songs after watching a Madness Tribute band, Phil H and John had the same thought at that gig “We could do that, shall we?”

That was 2007, several years on we have had a few band member changes and one name change, but we’re still a bunch of friends getting together to play music, only now we love to share the fun with our Kaz fans too at public gigs and also at private gigs.

We still play a lot of Madness songs, but now play loads of other great songs from other bands too, quite a few 2-Tone and Ska but also loads of other fun up-tempo numbers that always go down well at gigs and parties.

We are…

Hayley Wilson – Vocals

Ron Baker – Bass Guitar and vocals

John Bailey – on Saxophone

Peter Rhodes – Trombone

Phil Howard – keys and vocals

Alan Irwin on Trumpet

Nev Wheeler – Guitar

Phil Rhodes – Drums

We are supported at gigs by Lee Elliot tweaking the mixing desk

The sheep, known as Woolly Bully, is our mascot.

Gigs

Covid-19 – Please be aware that until things get much better gigs may still get cancelled at short notice, check with the venue or our Facebook page for the latest info.

Sat. 29th January 2022

The Roebuck, Marchwood. SO40 4SF

Sat. 5th March 2022

Hythe & District Social Club

Fri. 1st April 2022

The Red Lion, Stubbington. PO14 2LD

Sat. 16th April 2022

The Roebuck, Marchwood. SO40 4SF

Sat. 14th May 2022

Bursledon Brickworks & Beer Festival (afternoon). SO31 7HB

Sat. 21st May 2022

Private Party, Claire’s ??th.

Sat. 2nd July 2022

Hythe & District Social Club

Sun. 28th August 2022

Wedding, Grand Harbour Hotel, Southampton

Sat. 19th November 2022

The Roebuck, Marchwood. SO40 4SF

Sat. 26th November 2022

Hythe & District Social Club

Sat. 3rd December 2022

Cosham Social Club (free public entry), PO6 3BS